fresh fruit cheesecake tart

I made this fruit tart awhile ago and I wanted to share it because it was a dessert that looked and tasted scrumptious. I found the recipe on the epicurious site: http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Cheesecake-Tart-with-Tropical-Fruits-104614

The only changes to the recipes were the fruits and glaze, because I didn’t like the idea of putting papayas on tarts and I didn’t have guava jelly or crab apple jelly.  The sweet cheesecake filling was balanced with strawberries, mango slices, blueberries, and kiwi.  I also went easy on the glaze (strawberry) as I am not crazy about thick glazes and didn’t have a problem with keeping the fruits fresh for the couple of hours before the tart was served.

It was also my first time making pastry crust and I made a note to use the crust recipe as a base for other tarts.  The crust was simple enough to make, and tasted just right when biting into its buttery and flaky goodness.

This entry was posted in Desserts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

