salmon and roe spaghetti

I usually prefer tomato-based pastas, but once in awhile, I try something different  and I’m always excited when the dish turns out delicious.

I love salmon roe and came across this pasta recipe that uses it with smoked salmon, white wine, cream, and chives.  Since I had fresh salmon fillets in the fridge, I pan-fried them and cut them into bite-size pieces to subsitute for the smoked salmon.  Chives were omitted in favor of arugula leaves and green peas.  The pasta turned out silky and flavorful without being too creamy, yummy!

This entry was posted in Pasta. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

